LAPC in Action

Follow Me on Pinterest

LAPC Tweets


Los Angeles Press Club
A non-profit organization with
501(c)(3) status
Tax ID 01-0761875

4773 Hollywood Boulevard
Los Angeles, California 90027
Phone: (323) 669-8081
Fax: (310) 464-3577


Robert Kovacik

Vice President
Patt Morrison
Los Angeles Times/KPCC

Anthony Palazzo
Bloomberg News

Christina Villacorte
Los Angeles Daily News

Gloria Zuurveen
Pace News

Executive Director
Diana Ljungaeus
International Journalist



Barbara Gasser
International Journalist

Jahan Hassan
Ekush News

Gabriel Kahn
USC Innovation Lab

Fernando Mexia
Spanish EFE News Service

Tony Pierce
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences

Carolina Sarassa

Ben Sullivan

______________________ ADVISORY BOARD

Eli Broad
Founder, The Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation

Rick J. Caruso
Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Caruso Affiliated

Madeline Di Nonno
Chief Executive Officer, Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media

David W. Fleming
Counsel, Latham & Watkins LLP

Sherry Lansing
CEO, The Sherry Lansing Foundation

George E. Moss
Chairman, Moss Group

Constance L. Rice
Co-Director, Advancement Project

Hon. Richard J. Riordan
former Mayor of Los Angeles

Ramona Ripston
former Executive Director, ACLU of Southern California

Hon. Bill Rosendahl
former Councilmember, City of Los Angeles

Angelica Salas
Director, CHIRLA

Carol E. Schatz
President & CEO, Downtown Center Business Imrovement District

Gary L. Toebben
President & CEO, Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce

Matt Toledo
Publisher, Los Angeles Business Journal

Stuart Waldman ­
President, Valley Industry & Commerce Association

HONORING BILL ROSENDAHL -- Wendy Greuel joins the roasters and toasters

Bill RosendahlLos Angeles Press Club kicks off its 2013 Centennial Celebrations by honoring former LAPC President Bill Rosendahl with a “Roast and Toast” on May 16, 2013 at the club’s headquarters in East Hollywood.
With Roasters and Toasters Mayoral candidate Wendy Greuel, Assemblyman Mike Feuer, Lila Garrett, Dan Schnur, Robert Kovacik, Ted Johnson, Jill Stewart, Patt Morrison, Maria Armoudian, Supervisor Don Knabe, Councilman Dennis Zine, Kevin James, Councilman Tom LaBonge and Congress Woman Diane E. Watson.
Net proceeds from the event will go to “The Bill Rosendahl Fund” supporting projects that further public affairs journalism. All donations are tax deductible. Bill Rosendahl, president of Los Angeles Press Club in the 1990s, and the former host of a long-running “Week in Review” and “Talk of the Town” public affairs program on Adelphia cable, launched a successful effort to revive and rebuild the Press Club during his tenure.
Mr. Rosendahl is currently Los Angeles City Councilman for District 11. To contribute to the fund, to place an ad in the program book or to secure tickets to the event, please contact LAPC executive director Diana Ljungaeus at 323.669.8081 or email her at

Comments are closed.