LAPC in Action

Follow Me on Pinterest

LAPC Tweets


Los Angeles Press Club
A non-profit organization with
501(c)(3) status
Tax ID 01-0761875

4773 Hollywood Boulevard
Los Angeles, California 90027
Phone: (323) 669-8081
Fax: (310) 464-3577


Robert Kovacik

Vice President
Patt Morrison
Los Angeles Times/KPCC

Anthony Palazzo
Bloomberg News

Christina Villacorte
Los Angeles Daily News

Gloria Zuurveen
Pace News

Executive Director
Diana Ljungaeus
International Journalist



Barbara Gasser
International Journalist

Jahan Hassan
Ekush News

Gabriel Kahn
USC Innovation Lab

Fernando Mexia
Spanish EFE News Service

Tony Pierce
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences

Carolina Sarassa

Ben Sullivan

______________________ ADVISORY BOARD

Eli Broad
Founder, The Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation

Rick J. Caruso
Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Caruso Affiliated

Madeline Di Nonno
Chief Executive Officer, Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media

David W. Fleming
Counsel, Latham & Watkins LLP

Sherry Lansing
CEO, The Sherry Lansing Foundation

George E. Moss
Chairman, Moss Group

Constance L. Rice
Co-Director, Advancement Project

Hon. Richard J. Riordan
former Mayor of Los Angeles

Ramona Ripston
former Executive Director, ACLU of Southern California

Hon. Bill Rosendahl
former Councilmember, City of Los Angeles

Angelica Salas
Director, CHIRLA

Gary L. Toebben
President & CEO, Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce

Matt Toledo
Publisher, Los Angeles Business Journal

Stuart Waldman ­
President, Valley Industry & Commerce Association

How does media cover the wealthy?

How does media cover the wealthy? Learn from the experts.

Panel discussion at the Press Club, Thursday, February 27.


PETER NEWCOMB, Bloomberg News editor who leads Bloomberg’s [...]

SoCal Journalism Awards Competition

55th Southern California Journalism Awards

Finalist SoCal - check for updates

Rate Card SoCal FillablePDF

Donate to our Silent Auction

Early Bird Savings Extended to Oct. 3 for Club Members

Paid-up members of the Los Angeles Press Club may enter the National Entertainment Journalism Awards at the lower Early Bird rate through October 3. Apply

New Officers Elected at LA Press Club

Los Angeles Press Club board has elected its officers for 2012.

Will Lewis, KCRW emeritus, was re-elected president; Martha Sarabia, LA Opinion, is vice president; Beth [...]

Martin Luther King Birthday

Panelists discuss "What If King had Tweeted the Movement" at the Los Angeles Press Club (Photo: Ian Foxx)

What if Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. [...]

Year End Message From Your President

For a tax deduction in 2011, join, renew or contribute to your Los Angeles Press Club by Dec. [...]

Now Join, Renew, Contribute & Manage Your Press Club Account at our New Online Shop

Now you can keep all your membership information up-to-date with a couple of strokes of your keyboard–all password protected.

Join, renew, contribute, order a press card [...]

Book Party - Alive Inside the Wreck

Book Party – Alive Inside the Wreck: A Biography of Nathanael West, by Joe Woodward

Thursday, December 8, at 7:00 pm. Event over. 

Attend the 4th NEJ Awards Honoring Hugh M. Hefner!

Hugh M. Hefner, Jack Maxwell, Sarah Sweet, Dick Gregory, Robert Kovacik


The tables will be turned [...]

Loyola Law Offers 35 Law Journo Fellowships. LA Press Club Co-Sponsors.

Loyola Law School, Los Angeles is accepting applications until Monday, March 21 for its sixth-annual Journalist Law School fellowship, a four-day crash course on constitutional, [...]

Former Club President Dick Turpin Dies

Behind the Grim Sleeper Scoop

New Website

The Los Angeles Press Club is excited to unveil its brand new website!  Take some time to  learn about the Press Club’s history or [...]