LAPC in Action

Follow Me on Pinterest

LAPC Tweets


Los Angeles Press Club
A non-profit organization with
501(c)(3) status
Tax ID 01-0761875

4773 Hollywood Boulevard
Los Angeles, California 90027
Phone: (323) 669-8081
Fax: (310) 464-3577


Robert Kovacik

Vice President
Patt Morrison
Los Angeles Times/KPCC

Anthony Palazzo
Bloomberg News

Christina Villacorte
Los Angeles Daily News

Gloria Zuurveen
Pace News

Executive Director
Diana Ljungaeus
International Journalist



Barbara Gasser
International Journalist

Jahan Hassan
Ekush News

Gabriel Kahn
USC Innovation Lab

Fernando Mexia
Spanish EFE News Service

Tony Pierce
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences

Carolina Sarassa

Ben Sullivan

______________________ ADVISORY BOARD

Eli Broad
Founder, The Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation

Rick J. Caruso
Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Caruso Affiliated

Madeline Di Nonno
Chief Executive Officer, Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media

David W. Fleming
Counsel, Latham & Watkins LLP

Sherry Lansing
CEO, The Sherry Lansing Foundation

George E. Moss
Chairman, Moss Group

Constance L. Rice
Co-Director, Advancement Project

Hon. Richard J. Riordan
former Mayor of Los Angeles

Ramona Ripston
former Executive Director, ACLU of Southern California

Hon. Bill Rosendahl
former Councilmember, City of Los Angeles

Angelica Salas
Director, CHIRLA

Carol E. Schatz
President & CEO, Downtown Center Business Imrovement District

Gary L. Toebben
President & CEO, Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce

Matt Toledo
Publisher, Los Angeles Business Journal

Stuart Waldman ­
President, Valley Industry & Commerce Association

National Entertainment Journalism Award

Rate Card - Tickets & Tables - Sponsorship - Invite - AD Specs - Silent Auction Donation Form

Stars keep coming out for the NEJ awards gala Nov. 18 at the Biltmore.

Robert Redford will be [...]

THR's Janice Min Honored by L.A.Press Club

Los Angeles Press Club names editorial director of The Hollywood Reporter to receive its NEJ Luminary Award at its 5th Annual National Entertainment Awards Gala [...]

Call for Entries Now Underway for 5th Annual National Entertainment Journalism Awards

CallForEntries.doc      CallForEntries.pdf    EntryForm.doc    EntryForm.pdf

Arts & Entertainment Journalists In All Media To Be Honored For Their Best Work in 2011-12

Los Angeles Press Club has expanded [...]

Club to Screen Award-Winning Doc; Director Q & A

LAPC member and volunteer Rouslan Ovtcharoff has produced a documentary that has been winning awards at film festivals. He has arranged for the Club to [...]

Stars Come Out for Awards Gala

When Carl Bernstein and Bob Woodward receive the Los Angeles Press Club’s President’s Award on the 40thanniversary of Watergate at the Biltmore, the trophy will [...]

54th SoCal Journalism Awards: Gala at Biltmore to honor Woodward & Bernstein, David Goldstein, Pearl Family

Tickets, tables, sponsorship, ads are available now for the 54th Annual LA Press Club Journalism
Awards Gala at the Biltmore on June [...]

WATERGATE: The Press, Politics and the Presidency

KPCC Frank Stoltze, John Dean, Richard Reeves–photo by KPCC


John Dean, President Nixon’s former special council, promised new revelations on the Watergate cover-up in his [...]

Entries Set Record for 54th Journo Awards


Woodward & Bernstein to be Honored On 40th Anniversary of Watergate Break-in

Bob Woodward and Carl Bernstein to Accept 2012 Los Angeles Press Club’s President’s Award


Attend the 4th NEJ Awards Honoring Hugh M. Hefner!

Hugh M. Hefner, Jack Maxwell, Sarah Sweet, Dick Gregory, Robert Kovacik


The tables will be turned [...]

NEJ Closes Oct. 11; Extensions Must Be Approved

Call Diana @ 310-210-1860 or email her at diana@lapress  CALL FOR ENTRIES  ENTRY FORMS


Hugh M. Hefner honored with Lifetime Achievement Award from L.A. Press Club

Hugh M. Hefner, the legendary editor-in-chief and founder of Playboy Magazine, will receive a lifetime achievement award from the Los Angeles Press Club at its [...]

4th National Entertainment Awards

 Final deadline extended to Tuesday, October 11; Diana must approve extensions. 310-210-1860 or

This national contest is aimed at entertainment reporters and editors, film and [...]

Last Chance to Attend Gala

Comedian Judy Tenuta  joins LA Press Club Sunday night, replacing Kathy Griffin. You, too, can come! If available, tickets will be sold [...]

52nd SoCal Journalism Awards Gala June 27th at the Biltmore

LOS ANGELES–CNN’s Anderson Cooper, CBS2/KCAL/9 political reporter Dave Bryan and NPR foreign correspondent Anne Garrells will receive the Los Angeles Press Club’s highest honors at [...]