

SIXTY-FIRST ANNUAL

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA JOURNALISM AWARDS

LOS ANGELES PRESS CLUB

2019 Honorees



THE JOSEPH M. QUINN AWARD For Lifetime Achievement

JIM HILL Sports Anchor, CBS2/KCAL9 Introduced by Magic Johnson



THE DANIEL PEARL AWARD For Courage and Integrity in Journalism

NIMA ELBAGIR, Senior International Correspondent, CNN Presented by Judea Pearl



THE BILL ROSENDAHL PUBLIC SERVICE AWARD For Contributions to Civic Life

HENRY WINKLER Introduced by Bill Hader



THE PRESIDENT'S AWARD For Impact on Media

THE CREATIVE TEAM, Surviving R. Kelly Lifetime Network

THE LOS ANGELES PRESS CLUB

cordially invites you to the

61st Annual Journalism Awards Dinner

Awards for Editorial Excellence in 2018 and Honorary Awards for 2019

SUNDAY, JUNE 30, 2019

Crystal Ballroom Millennium Biltmore Hotel 506 S. Grand Avenue Los Angeles, CA

> 4:30 p.m. Red Carpet

5:00 p.m. Cocktails and Silent Auction

> **6:00 p.m.** Dinner and Program

Semi-formal attire, black tie optional Tickets and more information at www.lapressclub.org or call 323.669.8081



6464 Sunset Boulevard, Suite 870 Los Angeles, CA 90028 www.lapressclub.org