SIXTY-SEVENTH ANNUAL

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA JOURNALISM AWARDS

LOS ANGELES PRESS CLUB

2025 Honorees





THE JOSEPH M. QUINN AWARD For Lifetime Achievement

BILL PLASCHKE, Los Angeles Times/ESPN Introduced by Broderick "Brad" Turner



THE DANIEL PEARL AWARD For Courage and Integrity in Journalism

CLARISSA WARD, CNN Introduced by Judea Pearl



THE PUBLIC SERVICE AWARD For Contributions to Civic Life

KIM FIELDS Introduced by Blair Underwoodl

Matt Sayle

Special Award for Stellar Coverage of the 2025 Wildfires

ABC7, FOX11, KCAL NEWS/CBS LOS ANGELES, KTLA, NBC4, SPECTRUM NEWS 1, TELEMUNDO 52, UNIVISION 34 THE LOS ANGELES PRESS CLUB

cordially invites you to the

67th Annual Journalism Awards Dinner

Awards for Editorial Excellence in 2024 and Honorary Awards for 2025

SUNDAY, JUNE 22, 2025

Crystal Ballroom Millennium Biltmore Hotel 506 S. Grand Avenue Los Angeles, CA

4:30 p.m. – Red Carpet 5:00 p.m. – Cocktails and Silent Auction 6:00 p.m. – Dinner and Program

Semi-formal attire, black tie optional Tickets and more information at www.lapressclub.org or call 323.669.8081



2535 W. Temple Street Los Angeles, CA 90026 www.lapressclub.org