49th Annual Southern California Journalism Awards winners

Tuesday, July 31, 2007 5:58 PM

Kenneth R. Weiss of the LA Times, Michael Collins of LA CityBeat, Ana Garcia and Fred Mamoun of KNBC, and Adolfo Guzman Lopez of KPCC received Journalist of the Year awards at the 49th Annual Southern California Journalism Awards. See the complete list of winners and photos from the event.

Judy Woodruff of PBS received the Joseph M. Quinn Award. Slain Russian journalist Anna Politkovskaya of Novaya Gazeta was honored posthumously with the Daniel Pearl Award. Syndicated columnist Gustavo Arellano received the President’s Award.

Leave a Comment