LAPC in Action

Follow Me on Pinterest

LAPC Tweets


Los Angeles Press Club
A non-profit organization with
501(c)(3) status
Tax ID 01-0761875

4773 Hollywood Boulevard
Los Angeles, California 90027
Phone: (323) 669-8081
Fax: (310) 464-3577


Robert Kovacik

Vice President
Patt Morrison
Los Angeles Times/KPCC

Anthony Palazzo
Bloomberg News

Christina Villacorte
Los Angeles Daily News

Gloria Zuurveen
Pace News

Executive Director
Diana Ljungaeus
International Journalist



Barbara Gasser
International Journalist

Jahan Hassan
Ekush News

Gabriel Kahn
USC Innovation Lab

Fernando Mexia
Spanish EFE News Service

Tony Pierce
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences

Carolina Sarassa

Ben Sullivan

______________________ ADVISORY BOARD

Eli Broad
Founder, The Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation

Rick J. Caruso
Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Caruso Affiliated

Madeline Di Nonno
Chief Executive Officer, Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media

David W. Fleming
Counsel, Latham & Watkins LLP

Sherry Lansing
CEO, The Sherry Lansing Foundation

George E. Moss
Chairman, Moss Group

Constance L. Rice
Co-Director, Advancement Project

Hon. Richard J. Riordan
former Mayor of Los Angeles

Ramona Ripston
former Executive Director, ACLU of Southern California

Hon. Bill Rosendahl
former Councilmember, City of Los Angeles

Angelica Salas
Director, CHIRLA

Carol E. Schatz
President & CEO, Downtown Center Business Imrovement District

Gary L. Toebben
President & CEO, Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce

Matt Toledo
Publisher, Los Angeles Business Journal

Stuart Waldman ­
President, Valley Industry & Commerce Association

Stars Come Out for Awards Gala

When Carl Bernstein and Bob Woodward receive the Los Angeles Press Club’s President’s Award on the 40thanniversary of Watergate at the Biltmore, the trophy will be presented by the most popular actress on TV and the man who played the president for seven years on national television.

Martin Sheen as President Bartlet on West Wing

Pauley Perrette, star of NCIS, and Martin Sheen, actor and political activist, join a roster of noted actors and media personalities who will announce the winners of the 54th Annual Southern California Journalism Awards on Sunday, June 24, before a capacity banquet audience in the legendary Crystal Ballroom where the Oscars where originally conceived.

NCIS Pauley Perrette

Other actors and news anchors who will present the awards for the Southland’s best journalism of 2011 across all news platforms are: Patt Morrison, Dan Lauria, Jodi Long, Pat Harvey,  Ron Perlman and Robert Kovacik. Returning as emcee for a third straight year is Jack Maxwell.

Winners will have been chosen by press clubs across the nation from a record 750 entries in one of the oldest and largest journalism competitions—not just in Southern California, but the nation as well.

Tickets                                                                                                                                                -30-




Comments are closed.