LAPC in Action

Follow Me on Pinterest

LAPC Tweets


Los Angeles Press Club
A non-profit organization with
501(c)(3) status
Tax ID 01-0761875

4773 Hollywood Boulevard
Los Angeles, California 90027
Phone: (323) 669-8081
Fax: (310) 464-3577


Robert Kovacik

Vice President
Patt Morrison
Los Angeles Times/KPCC

Anthony Palazzo
Bloomberg News

Christina Villacorte
Los Angeles Daily News

Gloria Zuurveen
Pace News

Executive Director
Diana Ljungaeus
International Journalist



Barbara Gasser
International Journalist

Jahan Hassan
Ekush News

Gabriel Kahn
USC Innovation Lab

Fernando Mexia
Spanish EFE News Service

Tony Pierce
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences

Carolina Sarassa

Ben Sullivan

______________________ ADVISORY BOARD

Eli Broad
Founder, The Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation

Rick J. Caruso
Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Caruso Affiliated

Madeline Di Nonno
Chief Executive Officer, Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media

David W. Fleming
Counsel, Latham & Watkins LLP

Sherry Lansing
CEO, The Sherry Lansing Foundation

George E. Moss
Chairman, Moss Group

Constance L. Rice
Co-Director, Advancement Project

Hon. Richard J. Riordan
former Mayor of Los Angeles

Ramona Ripston
former Executive Director, ACLU of Southern California

Hon. Bill Rosendahl
former Councilmember, City of Los Angeles

Angelica Salas
Director, CHIRLA

Carol E. Schatz
President & CEO, Downtown Center Business Imrovement District

Gary L. Toebben
President & CEO, Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce

Matt Toledo
Publisher, Los Angeles Business Journal

Stuart Waldman ­
President, Valley Industry & Commerce Association

THR's Janice Min Honored by L.A. Press Club

Janice Min, The Hollywood ReporterLos Angeles Press Club names editorial director of The Hollywood Reporter to receive its NEJ Luminary Award at its 5th Annual National Entertainment Awards Gala November 18 where winners of the best arts & entertainment journo awards will be feted

Janice Min, Editorial Director at the Hollywood Reporter will receive the NEJ Luminary Award for Career Achievement from Los Angeles Press Club at the 5th Annual National Entertainment Journalism Awards presentation. The Gala will be held on Sunday, November 18 at the Biltmore Hotel, downtown Los Angeles.

Min is receiving the award for her “reinvention” of The Hollywood Reporter as a leading entertainment news source for the trade as well as consumers– in print as well as online —  in a time when the media map of the world is constantly being redefined.

“Janice Min’s turning around The Hollywood Reporter is nothing short of remarkable,” said Diana Ljungaeus, executive director for LA PressClub.

“Coming from the venerable Los Angeles Press Club, the Luminary Award is truly the honor of a lifetime,” said Min. “While I’m personally thrilled, I’m also grateful to my staff at The Hollywood Reporter, whose hard work and excellence have made this possible.”

The Career Achievement Award was instituted to honor a distinguished member of the  Entertainment Journalism community. First winner was Joe Morgenstern, film critic for The Wall Street Journal. Playboy’s Hugh M. Hefner was last year’s honoree.

To sponsor the event, buy ads in the tribute book or purchase tickets and tables, please contact Executive Director Diana Ljungaeus at  or call 323.669.8081


Comments are closed.