2014 SoCal Journalism Awards: ALL FINALISTS are Announced

Sunday, June 08, 2014 8:24 AM

The judging of the 2014 SoCal Journalism Awards is done. The club received a record number of entries, so judging has taken longer than usual.

Among the journalist organizations across the country helping us to judge the competition are Alaska Press Club, Arizona Press Club, Atlanta Press Club, Chicago International Press Club, Cleveland Press Club, Connecticut Press Club, Denver Press Club, Florida Press Club, Houston Press Club, New Orleans Press Club, Southeast Texas Press Club, St. Louis Press Club and Syracuse Press Club.

The finalist list is now final.

The Awards Gala, emceed by actor Charles Shaughnessy is held on Sunday, June 29 at The Millennium Biltmore Hotel, downtown Los Angeles. The 56th Annual SoCal Journalism Awards is dedicated to the late Mark Lacter.

Ann Curry, NBC; Maria Shriver, The Shriver Report; Khaled Abu Toameh, Jerusalem Post; Michael Bloomberg and Matthew Winkler, Bloomberg News are the 2014 honorees.

Call For Entry | President’s Award | Quinn Award | Daniel Pearl Award | Public Service Award | Rate Card | AD specs | Silent Auction Donation_Form | Pay Online | Invite | FINALISTS

Leave a Comment