Press Club Announces First National Entertainment Journalism Awards

Monday, March 17, 2008 4:46 PM

The Los Angeles Press Club honored the best in entertainment journalism on Feb. 21, giving out awards for best news story, best feature story and best critic in print, television, radio and online media.

In the print categories, Matthew Garrahan of the Financial Times received the award for best news story, Matthew Belloni of Esquire Magazine received the award for best feature story and LA Weekly’s Ella Taylor was named best critic.

In the television categories, Jacob H. Soboroff of Why Tuesday? received the best news story award, Jeffrey K. Howard of KCLV in Las Vegas received the best feature award, and Shawn Edwards and Russ Simmons of Fox4News in Kansas City were named best critics. LA Weekly’s Nikki Finke swept the online awards, winning best news story, best feature story and best critic.
See the complete winners list
See actress Maud Adams announce the awards

Leave a Comment