“So You Think You Can’t Draw” Workshop Series

Do you believe you can’t draw a straight line, let alone a realistic image? You just need the right teacher!

In September, besides our regular schedule of free art classes, Art at Work will sponsor four “So You Think You Can’t Draw” workshops (see the schedule below for details and start times). These 60-90 minute classes with head instructor Leah Kohlenberg of The Roaming Studio will teach you drawing tips and techniques. You’ll see it’s easier than you think to produce realistic drawings. Don’t believe us? Try it out for yourself.

All you need is a pencil, paper, eraser and a place to work!

Click here to join a class! Password: Artisfun

Class Dates/Times:

Sept. 14
9 a.m. L.A./Portland
12 p.m. NY/DC
5 p.m. London
6 p.m. Europe
9:30 p.m. India

Sept. 21
8 a.m. L.A./Portland
11 a.m. NY/DC
4 p.m. London
5 p.m. Europe
8:30 p.m. India

Sept. 24
6 p.m. NY/DC
3 p.m. L.A./Portland

Sept. 27
6:30 pm NY/DC
3:30 pm L.A./Portland

Accessing The Roaming Studio’s Art at Work Classes

f you are an employee/member of Thomson Reuters, Buzzfeed/Huffington Post, NBC News or the LA Press Club, you may join any scheduled Roaming Studio online art class for free (except for kids art on Fridays, which is a fee-only class). You don’t need to register, just click the Zoom link provided on the Art at Work portal, which is the same for all classes. All classes are recorded on a youtube channel you can access, should you miss the class.

To find the Zoom link for all classes, class schedules, supply lists and the YouTube link for recorded art classes, click here! Password: Artisfun

Leave a Comment